Skip to content

Freebie!!

March 4, 2010

Don’t worry, it was totally ethical.  I have to say I love GILT, especially GILT Fuse.  They are all my fav, just out of reach, designers.  They have the best prices of the “sale boutiques” cheapest shipping (some are outrageous) and give the best credits.  They gave me a $20 credit just for taking a survey, I got another $25 when I an item I ordered was over sold (I was never charged for it).  I didn’t realize how much I had in credits until I NEEDED this C&C California Tunic, when I checked out, FREE! I still had credit to spare, but we will get to that in a future post.

Did I mention their distribution center is really close to my house so I get my order instantly!  I took these pics as kind of a teaser, for posting purposes.  I could style this a million ways, tucked into trousers, over skinny jeans, as a dress not belted.  I would love to see it with a little neon…  The sleeves can also be worn three different ways.  It’s crazy.  Someone with my intellect should not be allowed to purchase such a complex garment.

Side note: I make really tense weird faces when the hubby takes my pics, here I just set my camera on my desk with a timer.  No scary face.  I will have to keep this in mind.

If you want to sign up for GILT click here for in invite.  Enjoy!

Tunic/Dress: C&C California-Free!

Tights: Jessica Simpson via Marshall’s $8

Headband: J. Crew- Gift

Bow Earring: Courtesy of I’m Your Present

Glitter Best: Forever 21 $4

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 1:49 pm

    Ummm FREE??!?!?! REALLY?!?! I’m sooo jealous! It looks awesome! 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 4, 2010 2:21 pm

      And I had enough credit to get a Tracy Reese top for like $20 a couple days later. It was awesome!

  2. March 4, 2010 3:23 pm

    You look freakin’ adorable woman. And for FREE. POW. Double super awesome.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 4, 2010 4:44 pm

      It is so cute, I will style it all up fancy-like when I actually where it out, super soft too!

  3. March 4, 2010 4:20 pm

    I REALLY like that dress…You will need to introduce me to this boutique 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 4, 2010 4:45 pm

      If you click on the “click here link” at the bottom of the post you can sign up. Much better stuff than Rue La La, and the shipping is much cheaper! P.S. you blog is really good, I haven’t had time to sit down and read it until last night but you are already inspiring me. I am drink water right now!

  4. March 4, 2010 8:39 pm

    super cute! isn’t Gilt the best?! I had trouble ordering a pair of 7 jeans once, and their technical service guy gave me a pair for free AND a $150 credit!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 5, 2010 9:42 am

      Umm that is insane! I need to start working the customer service guys! Good luck this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

