Skip to content

Highbrow Eyebrows and other Makeover Musings

March 5, 2010

I finally cut my hair.  I asked for the Justin Bieber, but this is what I came out with.  I guess it works.  Ok I love it.

More finally, I got my eyebrows waxed for the first time in…well way to long. This as all I ever wanted in a cut, it’s sleek and chic (that sounds like a condom ad).  My Sis-in-law is my stylist and she is a miracle worker.  I want to say she should be off styling for the stars but she really is the biggest fish in a good sized pond. Here are some teaser pics:

I am still doing an outfit post today, so come back for more makeover pics!  These pics came out wonky.  It feels very weird.  My hair was so long.  I keep going to touch it and it’s just not there.  I sound like an amputee.  It’s not that bad Jade. I actually think it could go a touch shorter, baby steps.

What do you think?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 10:16 am

    Ooooooo, I love it already! I think this cut is super chic! 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 5, 2010 11:07 am

      Why thank you! I am very happy with it!

  2. March 5, 2010 11:02 am

    ADORABLE. You think you can go a touch shorter? Do it. You won’t be disappointed. Hair grows back.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 5, 2010 11:06 am

      My Sister in law told me I have to wait until tuesday, haha. I made her cut it in phases, so once she blow dried it and I declared “shorter” she said, give it a few days.

  3. March 5, 2010 4:17 pm

    it’s so cute! I have a lot of respect for people who are brave enough to chop their hair – I am so attached to my long hair (not like makeover on ANTM crying attached) but I don’t think I’d have the balls. You look great.

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 5, 2010 4:42 pm

    Thanks Ashley! I grow out m hair, freak out about cuttign it and then go, “huh, that looks alot better.”

Leave a Reply

