Skip to content

Snow Snow Go Away

March 5, 2010

You. Are. Killing. Me. Weardrobe.  I love the Weardrobe contests, I think they are fun little projects.  Their latest contest?  Spring Break. Well I woke up with snow on the ground, but that’s not going to stop me.  Lies, it kind of stopped me, this shoot did not go as planned…

Here is where it started:

Obvi, there were going no place good and it’s frickin’ freezin.  So I decided to hug a palm tree instead:

Soooooo, I am undecided if I will submit any of these pics for the contest.  I would be happy to take suggestions!  I love my tree. Ahh my little oasis.  At least the sun was out today. Blerg.

Hat: Banana Republic

Dress: Vintage

Wedges: Old Navy

Bracelets: Coach, Vintage

Palm Tree: Ikea

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 2:28 pm

    I think you should! Can’t hurt right? Plus the great thing about weardrobe is that you can enter numerous times, right? Very cute dress, i’ve been looking for the perfect one for years now. i should’ve bought one when i was in Mexico last year but I was bartering with some old lady and her daughter stepped in and wouldn’t budge so i walked away. oh regrets.

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 5, 2010 4:05 pm

    Well I will certainly let you know if I come across another one!

  3. March 5, 2010 7:13 pm

    hahaha…you crack me up. we have the same ikea tree, believe it or not.

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 5, 2010 10:37 pm

    Oh no, I absolutely believe it!

  5. March 6, 2010 12:53 am

    You better effing submit this or I will come up to MA and rock your world.

    Heh.

    Hugs not drugs.

  6. March 6, 2010 2:43 pm

    Aw, I love it! The bright color is perfect.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 6, 2010 11:28 pm

      I love the color too. I think pink can be obvious, but its never a bad idea.

  7. March 6, 2010 6:06 pm

    Love, love, love that dress! I hope you did submit for sure!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 6, 2010 11:27 pm

      ok, i did submit it, but no one llked it…sads.

  8. March 7, 2010 11:42 am

    I have that Banana fedora! 😉 looks great on you

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 7, 2010 11:48 am

      I love the fedora, I usually have a really time finding hats to fit!

Leave a Reply

