Skip to content

Happy Women’s Day!

March 8, 2010

Apparently today is Woman’s Day and I am pretty pumped.  Me being a woman and all.  I want to toast my girlfriends today because it is “Ladies Nights” that really make us women, hear us roar.

Yes, this was the funniest thing that ever happened to me ever.

Important Lessons Learn on Ladies Night:

  • If you call anything Tapas, we will eat it
  • If you call anything ‘tini we will drink it
  • If anyone offers you a free George Forman, don’t take it
  • Guys do weird shit in their sleep
  • “Oh by the way, here is my biggest secret ever….”
  • No matter how drunk I am, I still can’t dance…or model
  • Nacho cheese is always a good idea
  • Yes, next morning you, you really said that

I have found a very important life lesson out recently.  I am WAY too connected.  I dropped drunk dialing in college but now because of the blog I find myself drunk tweeting, commenting, emailing, texting, writing weird stuff on social network sites.  No good, but kind of hilarious.

Happy Woman’s Day ladies, follow my lead and take to the day to cleanse yourself of your weekend self-loathing and eat a pastry.  We deserve it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 10:42 pm

    I love this list…and YES guys do weird (really weird) shit in their sleep.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 8, 2010 10:51 pm

      It’s like I hear a new story (or tell a new story) every time I am out! I think there needs to be a sleep study or something!

  2. March 9, 2010 11:44 am

    This is by far the best list I’ve seen among blogs LOL – I hope you had a wonderful ladies night! I think we need to have one of those nights with the “Oh by the way here’s my biggest secret ever…” 🙂 Happy Blogging!

  3. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 9, 2010 12:14 pm

    Why thank you! I did have a lovely ladies night with my sis, though admittedly that pic is a little old. Yes ladies night needed, sucks probably can’t do it until April, but it probably for the best that they are few and far between!

Leave a Reply

