Skip to content

Secret Agent Mom

March 9, 2010

You really have to excuse my bootleg pics.  I did not plan around my hubby not being home for lunch anymore, I am certainly not getting up earlier than I have to (sorry, but Jadey is not a morning person) and it is too dark when he gets home.  I am working it out and daylight savings should solve all our problems. I also usually take a lot of my pictures on the weekend, which I of course did not do this weekend.  On a positive note: how nice is the weather?!  Loving it!  Though I have to admit the wind is a little annoying picture-wise but still feels lovely.

I actually edited in the dress in the last photo.  I am actually a pro flasher. We had a lovely day yesterday, we went down the the beach and played with all the “Indi’s” as Harper likes to call all dogs.  It is not as nice out today but it’s nice enough, we are off to the nearby coffee shop for quiche and to order cupcakes for Harper’s 1st birthday party this weekend.  Love.

I am taking a cue from Shopping the Closet and Everyday Chic NY and putting myself of a bit of a spending freeze.  If need to work my old clothes into my wardrobe or I have to get rid of them.  Period.  This dress is a Delia’s purchase from years ago.  I still love it, and need to wear it more.  I feel it can be much more of a go-to.

Sunglasses: Mall Kiosk

Trench: Guess via The Rack

Tights and Flats: Jessica Simpson via Marshall’s

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 12:19 pm

    Your trench is gorgeous!!

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 9, 2010 12:48 pm

    I love it, a good trench is hard to find! It is a little big but that makes it great to wear over bulky sweaters. It’s also waterproof!

  3. March 9, 2010 1:09 pm

    Great trench. The lining is lovely.

    Where’s your baby during all of this agenting? I’m soooo going to report you to someone of an authoritative nature.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 9, 2010 1:13 pm

      Oh you know, playing with knives, drinking wine while on chat roulette. Actually my Mom took her for a walk otherwise these pics would have consisted of me with greasy hair in yoga pants 🙂

      • March 9, 2010 2:06 pm

        Oooo! I loved playing with knives as a kid. 🙂

        Hooray for moms, yeah?

  4. March 9, 2010 10:48 pm

    That is a great trench and looks so retro and fancy with the shades!

    Got your poncho yesterday and I can’t wait to style it!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 9, 2010 11:00 pm

      I can’t wait to see it! I am really anticipating seeing my little clothes off meeting some of my fav bloggers!

  5. March 10, 2010 12:55 am

    Hahaha you need your own theme song =P Love the trench!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 10, 2010 9:18 am

      Ohhh, I would love my own these song!

Leave a Reply

