Skip to content

Why I love Etsy so, so Much

March 9, 2010

The packaging of EVERYTHING is so adorable.  I ordered this adorable vintage bag about a week ago from House of Hearts and could not be happier with it.  The condition is insane.  I really don’t think it has ever been used.  Look how sweet the little bow is!

This bag is the perfect size, the strap is long enough to wear as a cross-body, but thin enough to tuck in as use as a clutch.  Love that.  I am already thinking of the 1,000’s of ways I can work this into my wardrobe, with edgy pieces to soften them up and with frilly little dresses for a full on sugar coma.

Check out House of Hearts, it’s a great vintage Etsy shop with great service and, of course, cute packaging!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 5:26 pm

    Darling bag! I love Esty so much! The stores are so unique and it feels good to help small brands!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 9, 2010 5:28 pm

      I totally agree, if I can’t shop local I try to shop etsy!

  2. March 9, 2010 6:38 pm

    thx for commenting on my blog! that’s a super cute bag!

  3. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 9, 2010 6:41 pm

    I can’t wait to wear it and your blog is super cute!

  4. March 9, 2010 8:29 pm

    Oh my God, that bag is great! Etsy makes me happy—I’m addicted. I recently bought some daisy hair clips for my San Francisco trip 😀

  5. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 9, 2010 9:15 pm

    seems very appropriate! I am way too obsessed, my husband claims it affects our marriage, but it takes a long time to find the perfect items!

  6. March 10, 2010 12:50 pm

    I am so happy to hear you love your new bag. Thank so much for the shout out too! I can’t wait to see some outfits you put that bag with.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 10, 2010 12:53 pm

      I can’t wait! I think I will bust it out today! I will let you know when pics go up via twitter.

  7. March 10, 2010 1:15 pm

    Oh that bag is adorable!! I am going to go check out House of Hearts ASAP.

Leave a Reply

