Skip to content

Fe Fi Fo Fum

March 10, 2010

Patience is a vurtue.  I was *this close* to quitting blogging yesterday.  I am extremely frustrated with school this week, as a result I am lowbrow brow-beating.  The baby was napping, the light was pretty and I needed outfit pics.  I am actually really happy with the results, despite looking like a giant, but I would say there was a kicking and screaming fit or two in the process of taking about 100 unused photos.

This is my first attempt at shorts and tights, I was going to go full on shorts since I was inside most the day, but it was a little breezy for running errands.  Yes I am back on the chambray shirt and gold tights but I need to get over not wanting to photograph pieces more than once.  I chose the tights to match the teeny tiny crest on the blazer.  See it? Oh and the chambray shoes?  Lucky Breaks winner!!  Best day ever!  Se how things are already turning around?

P.S. I took the funniest pic in this series that I am saving for a post of my biggest failures!

School Blazer: Victoria’s Secret Pink

Chambray Shirt and Gold Tights: Forever 21

Shorts and Belt: Target

Chambray Wedges: Lucky Breaks

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 7:21 pm

    It’s so cute!! I own no shorts – though this makes me want to give the look a shot. Maybe once I’m back in the shopping game! I’m glad you are still blogging 🙂

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 10, 2010 7:31 pm

    Haha, me too! I am honestly not a shorts person at all, but I am trying to branch out!

  3. March 10, 2010 9:01 pm

    I’m so in love with that blazer! Alas, I don’t think I have “slender” arms 🙂

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 10, 2010 9:11 pm

    Honestly I have been dieting for a couple weeks (really wanted to loose the last couple of prego lb’s before the baby’s 1st bday) but I couldnt even get my wrists through this a couple weeks ago, its pure madness!

  5. March 10, 2010 10:16 pm

    You look FANTASTIC not only in this outfit, but in general! Sorry you had a sucky day yesterday that was me too..I hated Tuesday.

  6. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 10, 2010 10:20 pm

    You know I was just overwhelmed the past couple of days with the adjustment in our schedule, planning the baby’s b-day, work and school. I hate to be negative but I just needed to! I am too tired to hate Monday’s so Tuesday’s are my target 🙂

  7. March 14, 2010 10:58 am

    Oh, I LOVE this! This has got to be one of my favorite outfits of yours. Wonderful.

  8. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 14, 2010 11:05 am

    Thank you! I am not really huge on shorts but feel it is time to venture out…glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

