Skip to content

Success Story: Down at the Duck Pond

March 11, 2010

I used a little imagination yesterday.  I am forced to, taking my own pics.  I live in a very beautiful place.  Like most I always intended on moving away forever, but I ended up in the town I grew up in.  MY family is here, it is beautiful and has great history.  As a child I spent a lot of time outdoors, so I brought the baby and my camera down to one of those places: the Duck Pond.  That’s what we called it anyway.  I will say I was rather devastated to get down there and seeing they were putting up developments in the formerly, big, open field.

Success!  I got the first two pics in my first 3x timed photos. Done.  True story:  when I was 8 or 9 I fell in this pond.  I is right down the street from my parents house so I went down there to play.  I was so worried I would get in trouble I spent hours and hours laying on a rock in the sun hoping my clothes would dry.  Turns out my parents were wondering where I was for all that time!  My mom found me down there late afternoon.  I had nightmares about that fall for years.  I hold on to things.  Thank you for this family therapy session.

Cardi, Headband, Earrings: Target

Blouse: Forever21

Jeans: Black Orchid

Oxfords: Navid O Nadia Hatch

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 5:01 pm

    your pictures are really so dreamy and pleasing to the eyes!! 😀

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 11, 2010 5:06 pm

      why thank you! I have had some recent pic frustration so it is very nice to hear!

  2. March 11, 2010 5:17 pm

    I was just thinking about these jeans and wondering when I would see them on you again. Cloudy and lovely.

    I agree with libys11, your pictures have an ethereal quality to them.

    And you poor child. You should replay the scenario and end it the way you wanted it to end. With a beer in your hand. Heh.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 11, 2010 8:39 pm

      Ha! I am sure that is the next way I will find myself in a pond!

  3. March 12, 2010 9:34 am

    I love how you managed to keep the outfit casual but fun and flirty!

    And I really love that headband. Man, do I miss Target.

  4. March 13, 2010 1:49 pm

    I love these photos!! So pretty and soft!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 13, 2010 9:34 pm

      Thank you! I an terrible at taking photos and I am really trying to make them a little more romantic.

  5. March 13, 2010 9:12 pm

    These are beautiful pictures! I love the jeans and headband.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 13, 2010 9:37 pm

      I Thank you, I am lucky to have such nice scenery.

Leave a Reply

