Skip to content

Smells like the 90’s?

March 15, 2010

I think it is the apocalypse.  The good news is that once all this rain is over we will have a beautiful green spring!  I was going to record my first video for Lowbrow Style yesterday but my sad little point and shoot camera does not like the dampness.  So instead I played dress up and researched new cameras.  Very hard decision!  I played “grungy-angst” yesterday, however I am concerned it looks more like I am wearing buffalo plaid panties.

Unfortunately I couldn’t get any natural light, so not only is my outfit inspired by the 90’s, so is my photo quality.  I can’t wait to get my new camera.  I have it pretty narrowed down to a Canon or Nikon, I do not have a lot of money to spend so that makes the decision that much harder.  Yes I am still having foot spasms for wearing those shoes for 10 minutes yesterday.

I am also mentally working on a photo series for the late spring/summer, once I get my new camera or course.  Keep your eye out for more info.

Jacket and Necklace: Forever 21

Plaid Shirt: Walmart

Tights: Spanx- you better believe it!

Skirt: Arden B

Booties: Kors Micheal Kors

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 12:32 pm

    I love how you styled this! Is this the plaid you were talking about on flickr?? So cute!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 15, 2010 1:01 pm

      it is! Its a great top, I can wear it over leggings with slippers or all dressed up!

  2. March 15, 2010 6:38 pm

    I love this look! I love the leather and then the shoes too! I say Nikon, but wither one are great!

  3. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 15, 2010 6:44 pm

    I am actually leaning Nikon, it’s cheaper and I have heard better reviews, especially for the purposes of blogging. They are also well rated for low light, which is great because sometimes you want good pics of your going-out outfits!

  4. estilostreet permalink
    March 15, 2010 7:11 pm

    cute! i love how you layered the shirt. i would love to get a new camera. when you decide let us all know!

  5. March 15, 2010 7:14 pm

    ugh! i commented on this as my husband!! sorry. please don’t think he’s creepy. it’s really me who loves how you layered your shirt:)

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 15, 2010 7:18 pm

      Haha! No worries! We do the same type of thing all the time! I will certainly be yelling from the rooftops when I get a new camera!

  6. March 15, 2010 9:26 pm

    The outfit is fab and sorry you weren’t able to get your video. I’m so jealous that you’re getting a new camera. I want one so badly.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 15, 2010 11:41 pm

      I NEED one, New England spring is so gray, it’s either quit my blog or get a camera! The hardest part is not buying shoes/clothes to defray the price of the camera. Just one more adventure I suppose!

  7. March 15, 2010 11:51 pm

    I really like how you layered that skirt over the long skirt. I’ve been wanting to try something Celine-ish like that myself…

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 15, 2010 11:55 pm

      You know in some pics it looks kind of like a diaper, but I really just wanted to go with it! I always wear that shirt with leggings AND I don’t wear enough skirts, wah la! Win win! 🙂

  8. March 18, 2010 11:17 pm

    I love what you’ve done layering the shirt underneath that skirt!

Leave a Reply

