Skip to content

At the Park in Pink

March 16, 2010

The little princess is two days away from her 1st birthday so I took her to the park to prep her for her big day out on Thursday.  It is days like today when I feel guilty about blogging.  It should have been all about her but this was my only oppurtunity to get pics today.  Diclaimer: despite how these look, I did play with her, I didn’t just let her roam in the street while I struck poses….or did I…

I sure do love that knee walking S.O.B.  Yes I wore heels to the park but we also had a little lunch date before and I just really needed to get into my all time favorite shoes: my Marc Jacobs Satin Mocs circa 2004.  Not a winter friendly shoe, not really park friendly either, but it was just too nice not to go.

Just a warning, there is probably going to be a lot of baby content this week, I can’t help it she’s just too special.

Cardi: Target

Ruffle Tank: Marshall’s

Boyfriend Jeans: AE

Pumps: Marc Jacobs

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 4:09 pm

    Ummm are you sure you had a baby??? Cuz you have an amazing body!! 🙂 No homo of course… haha. But seriously, you look fab in this outfit!

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 16, 2010 4:16 pm

    Thanks Christina! I was trying to loose the last few lbs by her 1st bad, but 4 lbs in 2 days, not gonna happen! After the trauma my body went through in pregnancy I am more than happy with a couple extra lbs!

  3. Beatrice permalink
    March 16, 2010 8:27 pm

    Oh, those heels are so amazing! The metallic goes perfectly with the soft hues of the sweater and ruffle tank!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 16, 2010 8:52 pm

      Thank you, I really love them, I couldn’t help but wear them, this outfit was MADE for them 🙂

  4. March 16, 2010 8:59 pm

    great look! You look like a jcrew model! Love the heels and cute baby!!

  5. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 16, 2010 9:12 pm

    Thanks Taylor! The outfit is very J.Crew inspired and I of course think the baby is a super cutie!

  6. March 16, 2010 10:44 pm

    Your daughter is so adorable! And I love this outfit. Simple and fun!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 9:27 am

      Thank you! She’s an angel 🙂

  7. March 17, 2010 2:27 am

    Smiley baby!! Love the shoes and neutrals ^_^

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 9:28 am

      I am a big fan of this color pallet, in fact my house is pretty much a combo of all these colors!

  8. March 17, 2010 8:19 am

    I love that you are rocking those beautiful shoes at the park!! And Happy Bday to your beautiful baby 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 9:28 am

      I will send your happy b-day her way 🙂

  9. March 17, 2010 10:35 am

    Gorgeous outfit…gorgeous baby!! Happy First B-day to your little sweety!!

    xoxo

  10. March 18, 2010 12:18 pm

    Wow! You look so great; and after a 1yr old! I am totally loving your mix of distressed capris and glimmery heels! Hott mama is right 😉 Happy Bday Harper!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 18, 2010 12:28 pm

      Thanks! I planned to loose all the baby weight by today, but I still have a few to go!

Leave a Reply

