Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Vintage Plaid Skirt

March 17, 2010

Yeah! My first official Mailbox Mavens post!  I have been trying to get my grubby little hands on most of the pieces available (I have another beautiful piece on deck!) and this lovely was the first to show up in my mailbox.  This pristine vintage skirt is property of Terra of Stylish White Female.  I claimed the skirt immediately after she posted this picture:

I wanted to put my own Jadey spin on this look.  I still wanted to go with a vintage vibe but I have been craving soft romantic styles lately, it’s a Spring thang.  Here is my interpretation:

I got these wedges in the mail from Modcloth yesterday and just about lost my mind.  They are soooo good! I have been looking the the perfect nude wedge for, oh, years.  The fit like they were made for me and the best part?  $39.  I should have ordered two!

Thanks Terra! Keep an eye on all the Mailbox Mavens for more (shared) amazing style!

Dress (as a top) and Stockings: Target

Belt: Vintage

Skirt: Vintage on loan from Terra-SWF

Wedges: Modcloth

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 10:51 am

    Ooooooo I thought that was the same skirt when I saw it on the flickr group!! But I wasn’t sure! lol I love how you styled it! 🙂 And those wedges rock!

  2. March 17, 2010 10:54 am

    Love that skirt and love your interpretation of it!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 10:58 am

      Thanks so much! This is turning out to be a really fun project!

  3. March 17, 2010 11:20 am

    OMG girl, this outfit is GORGEOUS!! Your interpretation is so beautiful… I might have to sign up for this skirt too, but I don’t know if I could make it as fab as you and Terra have…

    xoxo

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 17, 2010 11:37 am

    Aww thanks Amy! I am sure you could do something amazing with it!

  5. March 17, 2010 12:02 pm

    LOVE your take on the skirt and those new shoes of your are amazing. That color is so perfect and will go with so many things. Maybe you should have bought 2 pairs. 🙂

  6. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 17, 2010 12:04 pm

    Thank you! Its a great piece and I do wish I ordered 2 pairs!

  7. kimpesch permalink
    March 17, 2010 12:35 pm

    love the ruffles with the skirt! lovelyyyy xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 12:40 pm

      thanks Kim! That is the first time I have worn that “dress” its just a little too short for my modesty!

  8. March 17, 2010 1:35 pm

    Those shoes are amazing!! I myself am looking for the perfect pair of nude heels/wedges.. not easy to find:) I love your site.. your photos are so lovely. xo
    http://www.hellopretty.net

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 17, 2010 5:19 pm

      The are hard to find! I swear I have been actively looking for at least a year.

  9. March 18, 2010 10:27 am

    What a great re-mix!! Love what you did with it!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 18, 2010 11:29 am

      Thank you! It was a tough peice to “make my own” but I am very happy with the results!

  10. March 18, 2010 8:36 pm

    Jade, I am so in love with this. The skirt looks so romantic with all of those ruffles on top of it. The wedges are perfect. And the picture itself with the sun streaming down on you is just divine. You made my little skirt so proud! 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 18, 2010 8:52 pm

      Thanks Terra! I really wanted to do her proud! It is such a great piece and I had a lot to live up to!

  11. March 18, 2010 10:57 pm

    It looks darling on you. Very Jadey-esque!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 18, 2010 11:16 pm

      Thank you on both comments! I am really having fun with the “mavens” I will be taking pics for my next post tomorrow to be posted, probably, monday

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Mavens: Week 1 Round Up! « Lowbrow Style

Leave a Reply

