Skip to content

It’s a Beautiful Day!

March 19, 2010

I cannot believe how lovely the weather has been.  I have an elementary school right behind my house, with the spring air flowing into my open windows and the sounds of kiddies playing (a noise that drove me nuts before I had a little stinker of my own) I was inspired to get into so trouble climb some trees and rocks, though the tree climbing didn’t make the cut because I looked more peeping tom than style icon.

I often ask my better half his opinion on which picture is the best to use for Weardrobe and Chictopia.  I bet you can guess which one he picked!  To which I responded, “It’s a nice picture, it will make the cut, but there is no room for gratuitous boobies in fashion.”  Boys.

I am getting on board the denim leggings train.  That is what I am calling them.  You can’t make me say that word.  I love leggings but am branching out from traditional black.

Fedora: Banana Republic

Tank: Forever 21

Sweater Vest: Urban Outfitters

Denim Leggings: Betsy Johnson

Oxfords: Navid O Nadia

Necklace: TJ Maxx

Sunnies: H&M

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 2:08 pm

    JEGGINGS! 🙂 Just say it… it’ll make you feel soooo much better… haha Love the look!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 19, 2010 4:09 pm

      I am trying to embrace it!

  2. March 21, 2010 8:54 pm

    I can guarantee my husband would select the exact same picture. Good for you! I too am struggling with the mushing together of every single word. As though we just don’t have the time in our hectic lives to say two words instead of one.

    Whoa. What just happened? Where did that soap box come from?
    *steps down*

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 21, 2010 9:40 pm

      I feel the same way, like did you know black jeans are now “bleans?” and jean shorts are “jorts?” I am not even kidding!! It’s pure madness. I blame twitter.

      P.S. I started weening Harper this weekend so I think he is trying to enjoy them while they last!

Leave a Reply

