Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Bare Shoulder Dress

March 22, 2010

I adore this dress.  I think this was the first item I claimed for Mailbox Mavens.  I am a HUGE sucker for anything one sleeved.  What is more feminine that a woman’s shoulder?  This dress belongs to Kyla of Blue Collar Catwalk, which, if you haven’t visited, you should.  Here is how she styled it:

I love the interpetation as wearing this a top with harem pants, plus, this is a super mini!  I have not worn a strapless bra since before I got pregnant, so I was honestly a little nervous!  Here is my look:

I went for “shades of blue” though I would have loved to throw an orange or red tight.  I should have at least one more Mailbox Mavens look this week, and be sure to check back friday for the week round-up!

One Sleeve Dress: Shop Mamie via Mailbox Mavens

Belt: Off of my new vintage dress! (being tailored)

Tights and Pumps: Target

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 1:03 pm

    Oooooooo I love how you styled it! 🙂 Pretty pretty pretty!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 22, 2010 2:39 pm

      Thanks Christina!
      This was a genius idea of yours!

  2. March 22, 2010 1:18 pm

    The lighting makes it look so different on you versus Kyla. I love it! Both ways! The blue is gorgeous but I know what you mean bout the orange tights. I can totally see it.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 22, 2010 2:38 pm

      It is an amazing color, its bright but you could really wear it as a neutral, it would go with anything!

  3. March 22, 2010 10:04 pm

    Well, it looks ridiculously fabulous on you!

Leave a Reply

