Skip to content

Mystery Woman

March 23, 2010

In this yucky weather (formerly beautiful weather) it has been hard to take pictures.  In playing with the functions on my current camera, trying to improve my pictures, we got this one.  It is blurry and hard to see, but I really like it!

I know the general idea of a style blog is to get detailed pictures of the clothes but I like to keep it interesting, by well umm, not doing that.  My hair looks pretty and my legs look skinny so I love it!

What do you think? Keep the blogging to style, or post what you like?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 1:17 pm

    I love gritty pictures. They feel like they have interesting stories behind them.

  2. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 23, 2010 1:20 pm

    Thank you, I agree. I also decided blogging isn’t nearly as fun if you are only posting what you think will appeal to everyone.

  3. March 23, 2010 1:21 pm

    Post what you like!!! Besides, this is a lovely photo!!!

  4. jadeylangley permalink*
    March 23, 2010 1:24 pm

    Thanks Melanie, I do what I want!

  5. March 23, 2010 2:23 pm

    I really like the look of this picture. Its gritty texture makes it a fabu fashion photo.

  6. ashley permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:33 pm

    Post whatever the hell you want! That’s why it’s YOUR blog 🙂

  7. March 23, 2010 9:14 pm

    I’m a big advocate of posting whatever is on your mind and melting it with fashion. I love the blogs that are focused on fashion but have insights on other topics like food. 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 23, 2010 9:30 pm

      I myself love when blogs talk about food, and make up and housewares….and babies!

  8. March 23, 2010 9:53 pm

    I say post what you want… I won’t post a good detail shot if I do the scary frown that gives me ‘old’ forehead just as I will post a good shot that doesn’t show detail. No shame in picking your best angles…

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 23, 2010 10:07 pm

      That is also the big question! I post a lot of pics because my clothes look good but I look CRAZY in the face! I would kinda rather not look crazy, but it is more about the clothes….but who wants to read the blog of a crazy?

Leave a Reply

