Skip to content

Day Dreaming

March 24, 2010

Today I had a little time to myself, baby was napping, work, dishes, laundry, all done.  Lies. There is a huge pile of clean laundry on the couch, but that counts as clean in my book.  We are considering a trip that is long over due, Ireland and London to go see the hubby’s family.  I haven’t whipped out the travel book in a while but it is decision time.  To go or not to go?

Do we bring Harper, or shorten our trip?  We should have gone this past fall but money was tight due to the move, she was just a little blob then.  Now she is a mover and shaker, though I think it is still acceptable to bring toddlers to pubs in Ireland right? I always get carried away looking at these books, there are so many pretty prictures and pretty places.

I am also burdened with researching what I want to get for my Harper tattoo.  I am considering getting a design off of the PJ’s she wore the day she was born, something with her name or a Mother/Daughter reference, which is what I am researching, something classy but cartoony?  Tough!! Where to put it! I want to be able to hide it, but show it off…am I being impossible?

Cardigan and Blouse: Forever 21

Blue Jeans: H&M

Comforter: Target

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cara permalink
    March 24, 2010 1:20 pm

    Such CUTE pics! And yes, you should definitely go! Whereabouts would your itinerary take you? I’ve been to England, both the countryside and London, but sadly not Ireland (and this from a HUGE U2 fan, haha).

    And, ok, I’m a new reader, so just learning this – your daughter’s name is Harper? I LOVE IT. Beautiful.

    PS: You rock this headband look (and the rest!) so nicely.

  2. Cara permalink
    March 24, 2010 1:23 pm

    PS 2: I would lean toward not bringing little Harper with you, if you can manage to be away from you. You’ll do so much less worrying and prepping and really be able to take everything in. Plus, she won’t remember it! (Not the point, I know!) But just my two cents!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 24, 2010 1:24 pm

      I know it is more about me missing her than anything, she will be fine! My husband insists on visiting so many places when we go over there, which makes for a long trip and being homesick already. And thank you or all the compliments! I am glad your reading!

  3. Cara permalink
    March 24, 2010 1:24 pm

    be away from her*

    /commentspam

  4. March 24, 2010 9:06 pm

    Bite spot about going to Europe is the Euro and the Pound are down from last year. I went last fall and it was aweful…everything was 50% more. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

