Skip to content

Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner!

March 29, 2010

I actually much more Penny than Baby in this picture, but Dirty Dancing none the less.  Back to more Mailbox Mavens posts! This top belongs to Clare of Between Laundry Days and has already been styled by Tabitha of Fashion Therapist.  I have a love for all things airy and embroidered, which is surpirsingly hard to find these day.

Huh.  Now that I pull up these pictures I am realizing I directly knocked off Clare’s original look, green pants, mocs and all!  Oh well.  If it’s not broke don’t fix it! I love how Tabitha styled it with just a little bit poking out.

Speaking of Baby or babies, yes I can segway anything to babies, I took this picture outside of my elementary school.  It was fun to look in all the windows (don’t worry I am not that creepy, it was Sunday) and see just how tiny everything is.

Top: Forever 21 via Mailbox Mavens

Pants: Express

Mocs: American Eagle

Earrings: Village Silversmith

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 10:19 am

    Super cute!!! Even though your look is really similar to Clare’s original, it still looks different on you. I love all 3 outfits! 🙂

  2. March 29, 2010 11:04 am

    I love this look. Cute! What gets me at the elementary schools is the teeny water fountains. If my knees were ever thirsty, they would have no trouble taking a sip …

  3. March 29, 2010 12:44 pm

    you look amazing! Love this look!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 30, 2010 9:41 am

      Thanks, I love it too, I am on a quest to find more shirts like think of my own!

  4. March 29, 2010 9:35 pm

    This looks wonderful on you. Who knew green pants were such a staple? I have a pair myself.

    I agree with Christina. It looks totally different on you and Clare even though the pieces are almost the same. It’s amazing how a personal style imprint will come through on an outfit.

  5. March 29, 2010 11:18 pm

    I love how you styled this. I have the same shirt and this is great inspiration. What am I saying? All you had to do is reference Dirty Dancing and I’d be in love! How funny that we referenced each other’s favorite movies today?

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 30, 2010 9:40 am

      I love this shirt I want to keep it, though I already sent it back 🙂 You know it’s funny I have noticed in readying your blog you and I own a lot of the same clothes!

  6. March 30, 2010 1:32 am

    So cute. I never knew I needed to own some green pants. Until now.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 30, 2010 9:41 am

      I forget I have them all the time! I didn’t even wear them for St Pattys day! They are great and even prettier in person 🙂

  7. March 30, 2010 9:50 pm

    Girl, you TOTALLY rocked this!! Your look is 10x chic-er than my green pants look. Love it!

Leave a Reply

