Skip to content

Working Girl

March 31, 2010

Not THAT kind of working girl, but I have considered it when I see my paychecks.  I usually work from home but the past few weeks I have been going into the office on Wednesday to get some work done.  I usually wear jeans, I decided since I don’t technically work in the office I shouldn’t have to dress like it?  When I got this job I was 8 months pregnant, for some reason, I bought a ton of work pants for post-baby.  I never wear them.  I felt a little manish today (see flexing exibit A) so I embraced it with this menswear look:

flexing exhibit A

Look at me, chest all puffed out, squinty eyes.  I look hella intimidating.  What do I do for work you ask?  I coordinate public health volunteers.  I need to be intimidating.  Lies, I should be wearing crew neck sweatshirts with kittens on them.

I wore all gray today because that is all I have seen in a week. Gray, gray, gray.  Word on the street is that, starting tomorrow, the weather is supposed to be amazing though at least Easter! Yeah!  Oh! What will I wear for Easter?!

Button Down & Trouser: Express

Vest: Old Navy

Oxfords: Navid O Nadia

Watch: Adidas

Attitude: All me baby!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 2:08 pm

    I love this look! I have been pinning my bangs back lately too!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      March 31, 2010 2:17 pm

      Ahh I need my cut so bad! I am flirting with growing them out, but I really love them 🙂

  2. March 31, 2010 5:39 pm

    Love this look, especially the vest. Hope the weather gets better for you!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 1, 2010 10:04 am

      Thank you, the weather is pretty nice today, I am hoping to 1. get a shower in and 2. wear your dress today! It hasnt been dress weather here, AT ALL!

  3. April 1, 2010 10:19 am

    LOVE your oxfords!!! So cute!

  4. April 25, 2010 2:50 am

    I always learn something new

Leave a Reply

