Skip to content

Latest. Post. Ever.

April 1, 2010

But living life is more important, right?  Because this post is so late I will do two mini posts in one.  The first, an outfit post.  The second a mini “feature a friend.” Me and Judy of Fitness 4 Looks (an ironic blog title) met up for our monthly cocktails.  Too bad, as a Mom, I thought it was acceptable to demand dinner at 4:30 PM.  Turns out most restaurants don’t open until 5:00.  That gave us a little time to take pics in downtown Gloucester:

Now we will get to featuring one of my real-life besties (didn’t think I had any real friend did ya?) Judy.  First of all, she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met, and super inspiring.  Judy’s blog, Fitness 4 Looks is about how she realized she wanted to get into shape, but didn’t want to be one of us (me) that just whined about our two lbs., about eating lettuce, about the weight loss mind game.  She eats well and works out.  Guess what? That’s all it takes.  She went from someone that was never active to running 12 miles a day, just for funsies.  She posts about recipes, workouts and her  personal story and journey. I talk to Judy daily and still get inspired by every post she puts up.  Here is a little insight to our lovely evening:

Jadey: “Now let me take a picture of you!”

Jadey: “Judy, bike, Judy BIKE, behind you, JUDY YOU’RE GONNA GET HIT BY A BIKE!!!”

“Drinks Please! This one just got hit by a bike!”

“FEEEEED MEEEEE!”

Not Pictured: “More Drinks!” “It got dark out!”  “Who are these people?!” “How do you play this triva?!” “Let’s just eat the already wrapped up leftovers out of the tin foil.”

Pictured: “Can we please have a delicious pile of poo in a glass please?”

Then the conversation got weird.  I honestly think we drove some poeple out of the bar with our disgusting inappropriate talk.  But that’s what besties are for right? Man, the things people say a couple drinks in…..

Seriously though, if you are a woman that has ever been the self conscious mess I have been about weight and fitness, Judy’s Blog is a must read. It is such a cool headed, practical lesson on life and fitness.  Turns out there is no such thing as fitness for looks, but it sure doesn’t hurt ‘um!

Cropped Sweatshirt: Forever 21 Alice Collection $12.90

Jeans: Gap $46 with coupon

Bracelet and Wedges: Coach, gifts

Bag: C.C. Skye Via Gilt Fuse

Watch: Adidas

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 9:06 am

    Number 1: I LOOOOOOOOVE your wedges and that bag and basically the whole ensemble.
    Number 2: I LOOOOOOOOVE Judy’s take on body, health and fitness. She runs outside and uses just a few tools in her home just like anyone else can. How inspiring.

    Okay, I have to stop. I can get really ornery when it comes to what it takes to stay fit and the excuses people make when they aren’t. Thank you for sharing Judy’s blog and her story!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 2, 2010 9:44 am

      She’s awesome, and also has not tollerance for excuses. Personally I take 20 mins and go for a jog, we eat organic at home and treat outselves when we go out. Its not rocket science and it’s not hard!

  2. April 2, 2010 9:31 am

    I was in tears reading this today – we had such a great time last night! Thanks for all the “shout outs” in your post…noticed it was done last night hahaha….ohhh what fun we had! Let’s do it again soon!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 2, 2010 9:44 am

      We will have to do it again, and again, and again!

  3. April 2, 2010 12:53 pm

    your hair is so cute!! Love the bag! That color is amazing!

    Hey I am doing a giveaway -enter if you have a chance!

  4. April 2, 2010 8:39 pm

    You completely crack me up! I wanna go with you on a girls night out 🙂

    I’m also totally digging that sweatshirt – looks like a great DIY project!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 2, 2010 8:46 pm

      I think I am a good time on girls night! Man my freshman year of college I would go to AC Moore and cut up youth hanes sweatshirts and tee shirts, defo a DIY project!

Leave a Reply

