Skip to content

Sweating Like Me in Church

April 5, 2010

Since having a child and just becoming an adult in general and just realizing I don’t have all the answers, I have found myself intrigued by religion.  I was never against it, it just was never a part of my life.  A cousin of mine goes every Sunday, so I called her this week to see if she wanted company, not realizing that, duh! it was Easter this weekend!  Baptism by fire I guess!  I was very nervous about what to wear.  I have been to the Vatican and I know you have to be very covered for that, so I was thinking I needed like a floor length dress and some sort of cover up.  My parents, husband and cousin calmed me down by just saying, wear something nice that isn’t slutty. Great Church advice.

I also freaked out when I found out the Vigil was 1.5-2 hours, I don’t do well with confinement.  I was pleasantly surprised that I was entertained the whole time, and a lot of what they talked about was really nice, I found myself relating to a lot.  I am glad I went.  I just always considered Churches to be too closed minded, but I was being closed-minded by judging them without giving it a try.  Will I be running back to this Church, if invited sure, but I so think I may check out some others, maybe something more progressive.  It kind of felt like free therapy.  I love giveaways.

Jacquard Dress: Not marked, got from Macy’s 3 years ago

Footless Tights: My Mom’s, probably Walmart

Wedges: Modcloth

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 4:43 pm

    oh CUTE shoes!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 6, 2010 10:37 am

      I am in love with these shoes! I wear them more than I photograph them actually, they are as comfortable as sneakers!

Leave a Reply

