Skip to content

A Different Kind of “List”

April 8, 2010

With school ending in a little over a week, I am mentally “listing” as to what I would like to do with my new found free time.  See I have been in school full-time since June, my daughter was just three months old when I re-enrolled and I have been at my job since I was 8 months pregnant, I started Lowbrow Style in August, but didn’t start posting outfit pics or consistantly until around thanksgiving time, when I think this blog really “started.”  Here is the fantasy of what I will do when I graduate school:

  • Go outside: hit the park and beach with little Harpster
  • Put more effort into promoting Lowbrow, I haven’t had the time to do anything but post the last couple of months,  I have some good momentum, I don’t want to loose it.
  • Stock my Market Publique shop: I fantasize about searching for the best vintage finds
  • Rest: homegirl is kind of burned out right now
  • Apply to grad schools: I am taking a solid year off though, or just making a bunch of babies
  • Train for some short races
  • Read more: blogs and chick-lit mostly, nothing too educational
  • Buy myself something fancy.  No, Doug, I didn’t forget that promise!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 12:25 pm

    That’s a good list! I need to make one…I’ve been behind in life ever since we got back from the honeymoon.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 10, 2010 11:12 am

      ahhh, I fell like I will never get caught up on life, I am also married to my laptop, so breaking away from that a bit will help I am sure!

Leave a Reply

