Skip to content

Sunday Best

April 8, 2010

Hey it’s my Easter post!  Finally.  I didn’t want to put the “socks and sandals” posts too close together to I kept this bee in my bonnet until later in the week.  It was crazy hot out on Sunday, so I didn’t last very long in this outfit.  We wanted to be outside at my in-laws so I ended up loosing the shoes, socks and cardi pretty quickly. Then Harper ate dirt, drank milk and rubbed her adorable little face all over the silk shell I was wearing.  Long story short: I only got one good picture:

When it come to mimosa, I will always say a glass is 1/2 empty before it’s half full.  Usually I try to be an optomist, but not when it comes to drinking before noon.

Don’t I kind of look like a baby, poor-man’s Anna Wintour in this pic?  Sans bitch-face?  I think its the bob and the glasses because girlfriend wouldn’t be caught dead in what I am wearing.  I was kind of going for a sock hop-meets-Mad Men look.  You will be seeing it all over the runways in Milan this fall, trust.

Cardigan:Kiminchi Blue via Urban Outfitters

Silk Shell: Forever21 (came with my Lace Dress)

Skirt: H&M

Socks: Target

Shoes: Nine West

Bag: The House of Hearts Vintage

Sunglasses: Mall Kiosk

Pink Pearls: Gift from my Mom

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 1:31 pm

    I suppose you do look a little like Anna’s nicer, younger sister. But you are freely smiling so it can’t be true…
    Love this look, even if it got dirty too quickly…

  2. April 8, 2010 4:46 pm

    I love your outfit. I have always wanted to wear socks and sandals but have yet to do it. But you pull it off so well I think I might just have to do that!

Leave a Reply

