Skip to content

Hot Hippie

April 9, 2010

Yeah I called myself hot!  After getting all dressed up on this raining day my camera kinda-sorta kicked the bucket.  In reaction to this I am drinking sleepy time tea in the afternoon and eating cookie dough out of the tub.  Yes, a tub.  We go through a lot of cookie dough around these parts.

I took these pictures a few days ago at the park, they are sort of “creative” outfit pics.  I wanted to be comfortable, but still stylish.  I think it worked, what do you think?:

At the very least I coordinated my outfit with the colors of the playground.  I love the little floral details on this top, I am also a sucker for anything with ties.  These jeans are amazing though I have a couple issues with them.  They are a little long in the crotch, making them not-so-great for tucking.  I love tucking.  The distressing also goes a little high up on the thigh.  If I drop it low, things could get real, real fast.

Top: Loft

Jeans: Rich and Skinny

Gladiator Sandals: Target

Ruffle Tank: Old Navy

Necklace: T.J. Maxx

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 5:23 pm

    I think you look great. I love the neckline on this blouse. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

