Skip to content

They Can’t All be Winners

April 9, 2010

Guess what guys.  I may not be as photogenic as I seem *cough* *no one said I was photogenic**clears throats.*  Some times I use the first few pictures I take, other days I take upwards of 100 pictures and just give up, either not using them or putting up a sub par post, of course I keep a lot of the “extra special” ones to laugh at when I need a pick me up.  Here is their story:

Fun Fact: I am crazy double jointed (HEEEYYY!) I actually have to pose against it because I get crazy pics like this.  Can we also address the fact that I have the figure of a 70-year-old man in Palm Springs this pic?! For full disclosure I wear a 0-2, not a big and tall.  My camera actually blurred out this photo to save humanity.

What the shit is this?!

At least this is better than anything those slags on American’s Next Top Model can pull off.

Is that a toothless homeless man we kindly invited for dinner?  Or a hungry-horny tortoise?

“Hey, Girl, Hey!!”

Probably my best self-portrait. Ever.

Any of these pictures would be perfectly at home on People of Walmart.  I guess it’s not as easy as it looks.  Some days I get really worked up about taking pictures, I get nervous and frustrated and this is what happens.  It is the days where I am kind of in a rush, throw on an outfit that I didn’t over think, and just snap a few pics, that I get my best results.  It is so trial and error.  I am sure all my beautiful blogger readers have plenty of sad pictures like these hiding on their hard drive.  Ok, maybe not quite this bleak.

Now excuse my while I get dressed and take more tragic pics for today’s outfit post….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2010 12:52 pm

    omg there are times when i feel SO awkward taking pictures. i have to take like 20934 to get the perfect one — and sometimes it’s not even that perfect. also, i’m not really a “smiler.” i’m more of a dumb ass face making kind of girl. i feel ya, i feel ya.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 10, 2010 5:07 pm

      it is super akward. I am getting ready to take some pics to post next week and I am getting knots in my stomach, I also try to pull of not smiling but I just looked pissed or gross.

  2. April 11, 2010 5:28 pm

    Hahaha! That second photo… seriously, I snotted on my keyboard. Thanks.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 11, 2010 6:42 pm

      I am some how leaping yet on the ground. It is inexplicable!

Trackbacks

  1. Come Fly with Me « Lowbrow Style

Leave a Reply

