Skip to content

Come Fly with Me

April 12, 2010

Yes, the sleeves of this top remind me of a butterfly’s wings, however, when I say, “come fly with me”  I am referring to the fact that I took a couple of diggers trying to get these shots.  See even when the hubby is around I find myself a lot more secure and confidant when I just take pictures myself, because my camera is propped on a tree you really can’t tell by the pictures how steep this hill is.  Since my camera was just propped on a funky twisty tree (see last picture below) I had to run around it to get into place to take the picture, needless to say I came up with a lot of out-takes for my next “They Can’t All be Winners” post.

Shake it girl!

I loved some of these pictures immediately after I tool them, and I am still in lust, but I got a new camera yesterday so now I am a total snob any pictures I took with my old point-and-shoot.  I want to restyle this top over and over again so I will get my chance to show it off in better detail, but isn’t the lighting pretty! I love the sunset in my back yard.  Yes I am totally doing the Big Foot lurch in the third photo, click here for a review of his life story “Me Write Book: It Bigfoot Memoir.”

Oh and here is a little perspective on my backyard, this still doesn’t do the slope justice.  Thankfully I am a photoshop expert.  I photo shopped myself into this picture, the vertical arrow represents the twisty tree the camera was on, the horizontal slope is where I tumbled in my giant platforms, that ironically, you can’t see in any of the pictures.

So there you have it.  Oh, and this picture was taken with my new super camera.  Do you sense a camera post coming…because I do….

Flutter Sleeved Top:  H&M Garden Collection

High Rise Jeans: Dittos

Pebbled Leather Platforms: Nine West

Cuff: Lia Sophia

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 11:12 am

    Love this top! You look very fresh 70’s in this outfit! 🙂 Super cute!

  2. April 12, 2010 7:46 pm

    These are GREAT pictures! I love the 70s vibe!

  3. April 12, 2010 8:55 pm

    I absolutely love that top. I’m getting irritated that all the cute stuff isn’t available at my local H&M!

  4. April 13, 2010 3:32 am

    Very 70s inspired, I love it! Those sleeves look like fun to just waft around in.

  5. April 13, 2010 8:52 am

    These jeans and this flowy top = perfect spring look!!

  6. April 14, 2010 1:50 pm

    hello :))
    I hope you don’t mind, but I featured you in my H&M Garden Collection post, which you can find @
    http://iyaaaremily.blogspot.com/2010/04/h-garden-collection.html

    -E.
    xxx.

  7. April 14, 2010 11:05 pm

    These pictures look so serene! I love that top. Now, I can’t wait to see the outtakes 🙂

  8. April 15, 2010 12:28 pm

    I love this top. I would have definitely wiped out on the hill. 🙂

Leave a Reply

