Skip to content

Casual Tuesday

April 13, 2010

With school winding down and work revving up with a bunch of new projects, I kept it easy and casual for running in and out of the office, errands, etc.  The sun is strong but there is a little nip in the air here, making the hat and cardi the perfect compliments to a lightweight tee and jeans:

Indi is my besties frenemy.  See she loves me and all but she is still super pissed about the whole baby thing.  Don’t get me wrong, she’s amazing with Harper, but she rolled her eyes at that thing every chance she gets.  I thought it would be nice to take Indi on my errands/coffee run.  That’s when her bitch-face came out and she insisted on laying in front of the shifter so we just sat in the parking lot of the coffee shop and caught up on current events.

Hat: Banana

Tee: Marshall’s

Jeans: Rock and Republic

Cardi: Target

Mocs: AE

Necklace: Vintage

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 2:30 pm

    Super casual chic! 🙂 I’m diggin’ that fedora!

  2. April 13, 2010 3:30 pm

    I’m glad your dog is all caught up on the current events. It’s good to know what’s going on in the world. In other news, your casual outfit is lovely.

  3. kimpesch permalink
    April 13, 2010 5:30 pm

    this hat rocks! xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  4. April 14, 2010 7:49 am

    You always make jeans and a tee look not so casual!! Love it!!
    PS. Congrats on graduating soon…..that is great!

  5. April 14, 2010 11:00 am

    great look!! I love the hat and flats! xx

  6. April 14, 2010 8:46 pm

    Your posts crack me up. You’re a great writer!

    And I love this outfit. Casual, simple, chic, PLUS a hat!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 14, 2010 9:21 pm

      oddly it really is more about the writing for me than the fashion, the fashion is my platform for my fantasy of being the Tina Fey of style blogs no one read!

  7. April 15, 2010 8:19 pm

    Wow. That’s too cute. You and the dog 🙂

  8. katie permalink
    April 16, 2010 5:20 pm

    love that hat, so cute! also love your writing syle… the clothes are great, but your humor makes it my favorite fashion blog!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 16, 2010 6:22 pm

      That is the sweetest compliment I have ever gotten, thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

