Skip to content

New Camera!

April 14, 2010

I know I have been raving about my new camera, though I have yet to post outfit pics using it or talk about what kind of camera I got.  I was planning on getting a small D-SLR, I headed into Target to just glance around and play with what they had to offer.  Surprisingly the gal working the counter was really knowledgeable.  She told me something that shocked me, the optimum mega pixels for online is 5-6?! Well I bought a 10, but spent a lot less than I was expecting:

This camera takes great pictures, it has a great optical zoom (I took a photo of my old house from my new house, we live in a completely different part of town), great macro shots and easy to use functions.  An SLR is not super practical for me, I am not that great at taking care of my stuff and 90% of this camera’s use is in the park taking baby pics.  At under $200, this is the camera for me.  Look out world! I’m coming for you….at a slow, appropriate pace.

If you are looking for a great little camera, just starting out blogging or just need an upgrade that won’t break the bank I highly recommend the Cannon SX120.  My choice was also approved by my fancy photog buddy, who uses the same one for day-to-day photos. Woot!

No that’s not my hand, I stole this picture, how do you expect me to take a picture of my camera? The thought of that turns my brain into an Escher Painting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 10:13 pm

    I cannot wait to see what you do with a new camera. Have fun! But not too much fun. 😐

  2. April 15, 2010 9:58 am

    My point and shoot camera has been through hell. I was telling my friend the other day that I am so good about taking care of a camera when I first get it. After a few months, that sum bitch gets thrown into the bottom of my purse.

    Canon kicks ass!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 15, 2010 9:59 am

      I am the same way. Even with my baby, I was really careful with her in the beginning…..LOL

Leave a comment