Skip to content

Mini Picnic

April 15, 2010

Today I ran out of town with Harper to meet Doug for lunch in a park near his work.  It ended up being kind of a shat-show because he emailed me and asked me to be there in 15 minutes, but to pick up food and get gas prior.  Well it all worked out in the end! I an wearing the dress I got from the Shop Mamie Sweetest Thing Contest, I figure it was an appropriate mini-dress for a mini-date.

Since everything happened so fast I never got a chance to go wee-wee before running out of the house, I took Harper the the nearest “bathroom” a.k.a. Nordstrom.  Lies, Nordstrom is a 10 minute drive from here, but its 25 from my house so I what can I say.  Harper had her first shopping hissy fit today. She refused to leave Forever 21.  She insisted on walking around, I couldn’t touch her or redirect her or she would loose it.  I couldn’t shop because Forever 21 is a nightmare of racks and stairs and pedos.  Well I don’t know about the pedos…but I suspect. It was pretty funny and saved me from spending any money.

It got really hot out, so now this is what I am wearing, though I get annoyed when I get a little time to take pictures and the lighting is all wrong, I had the camera on the wrong setting and I was too far away.  Harper is up from her mini-nap now so I am done with me time for the the day.  Oh well!

Dress: Shop Mamie Giveaway via Style Me Mamie

Tights and Cardi: Target

Vest: Forever 21

Loafers: H&M

Heels: Nine West

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 7:07 pm

    Love the quirky print on your mini-dress! Sounds like Harper’s gonna be a future shopaholic! Uh-oh! 🙂

  2. April 15, 2010 9:04 pm

    love the print on that dress! I’m gonna have to check out this Mamie place

  3. April 15, 2010 9:58 pm

    You look adorable! Perfect outfit for your day! I just wore the dress on a flight home from LA and the pilot goes “nice dress” – love the little airplanes!

    cute outfit!

    xoxo

  4. April 15, 2010 11:02 pm

    I love the print of this dress. It’s so whimsy!! And you look adorable in those colored tights too. I am however, jealous of a trip to Nordstrom. There isn’t one in NYC and I’d just like to know why!! I think I’ll write a letter 🙂

  5. April 16, 2010 11:11 am

    Holy crap I love the print on that dress. That’s probably not the most appropriate sentiment for a blog comment, but that’s how much I love it!

  6. April 18, 2010 8:12 pm

    If I cook for you, will you style me? Love that dress!

  7. April 19, 2010 6:48 pm

    I absolutely ADORE this dress. The heels are killer. You’re too cute.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 19, 2010 7:07 pm

      Good because I am putting it in Mavens!

  8. April 20, 2010 3:30 pm

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this dress! So glad I called dibs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

