Skip to content

Lazy Sunday

April 19, 2010

After we went to go see “Chronicles of Narnia” (see: Lazy Sunday) we went to the Park to chill out.  To be honest I was really burned out and stressed about my final final.  Not that it would be particularly hard, but because this was it.  I wanted to finish off my last classes with A’s, and this was the only one in question.  I just needed some cozy clothes, sun and grass:

And by grass I literally mean grass.  Hey, look how cool that tree is! I am still struggling with learning how to get the lighting and focus just right with the new camera, but I think I am getting there.  I got a handy tip from a guy at the park, “what are you taking pictures right into the sun for? Turn your flash on!” Thanks, Turd.

This outfit is actually very worn, I didn’t buy these as “deconstructed” pieces.  I have had the sweatshirt since I was 8 or 9 and the jeans were a pristine, very dark wash, trouser when I bought them.  I can just see the stress on my face in these pictures, poor Jadey.  Spoiler Alert! I took these yesterday, I just finished my final and NAILED IT!  WOO WOO!!

Sweatshirt: God, really old consignment

Jeans: Lucky Brand

Tee: Forever 21

Kicks: Converse

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 8:45 pm

    Yeah!!!! Way to nail that last final!!! That is so exciting.
    And of course, you look cute in your comfy gear – everyone needs some lazy day clothes!!

  2. April 20, 2010 8:36 am

    Yay! I’m glad your final went well, and I love the casual cool vibe of this outfit!

  3. April 20, 2010 1:39 pm

    The pictures are looking brilliant. The grass is so vibrant around you.

Leave a Reply

