Skip to content

Mourning Dress

April 21, 2010

As you may have heard, my favorite shoes wandered off to heaven.  In my state of grief I’m feeling all dark and twisty, all rebel without a cause.  Ok, we are really just going out to dinner.  But I am still pretty bummed about those shoes.

I haven’t worn this dress forever, actually I think it was my first outfit post, back then they were very few and far between.  I hadn’t lost much of the baby weight by then and was fairly traumatized by these pics, though I am sure I am the only one who would notice.

Dress and Tights: Target

Moto Jacket: Forever 21

Boots: Blowfish

Sunnies: Mall Kiosk

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 9:54 am

    Such a hott look! 🙂 Loveee it!

  2. April 22, 2010 2:21 pm

    F’n LOVE this! Congratulations on graduating – how exciting!

    I’m sorry to hear about your shoes – you should totally try to salvage them. I bet you could touch them up with a little paint and no one would even notice.

  3. April 22, 2010 5:04 pm

    Super Cute! Am loving that feminine dress with the tough jacket 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 22, 2010 5:06 pm

      Why thank you! I never wore dresses growing up so I always feel the need to tomboy them up a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

