Skip to content

Pantomimein’ It

April 22, 2010

I felt uber french in my casual little outfit and for some reason my mind always goes “mime.”   I also got my first negative comment today, so I have decided enough talking, apparently me talking is bad.  So now I will just try to get out of this box:

You know what?! Strike that from the record.  Let’s try again:  I got a ton of fab comments today from the most stylish ladies I know.

By-the-by, now that we are talking again, can you tell I grew up with an unhealthy obsession with I Love Lucy?  Honestly, I really wanted to name Harper “Lucy” but Lucy Langley?  That’s kind of tough, I can’t go anywhere without some retired frat dude telling me I have a stripper/hooker name, I couldn’t do that to her.  Also, little fun fact, I have a lisp, I don’t want to be taunted for mispronouncing my own daughter’s name.

Also #2, why they fuck would you name a condition that the people with it can’t pronounce it? (I am very sensitive)

Almost done, fun fact #3: I embraced the hooker when I got my tongue pierced my freshman year of college, for that one month, lisp was gone, but so was my dignity.

Striped Top: H&M

Pants: J. Crew Minnie

Jellies: NYLA via Marshall’s

Headband: Forever 21

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 3:02 am

    Eff the haters. I consider negative comments a sign that you’ve made it big.

    Love the outfit. JELLIES!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 23, 2010 8:48 am

      Thanks! Love Jellies!

  2. April 23, 2010 8:29 am

    I’ll never understand meanies. I love this outfit, the bright lipstick and your wit is still going strong!!

  3. katie permalink
    April 23, 2010 9:27 am

    what’s the point of negative comments on a blog? it’s not required reading… if you don’t like it, don’t read it! so silly. love the jellies though, super cute 🙂

  4. April 23, 2010 4:03 pm

    Diggin’ these crop pants… also, I realized the other day I have 3 black/white striped tops and 4 blue/white striped sweaters… zee fraynch, non?

    PS: LOOOOOOVE Lucy. I love that she was a beautiful woman who was not afraid to make herself look ridiculous, not afraid to scare people off by making faces, diving in pie, or dressing like an alien. Women like her and Carol Lombard, and now Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.. STILL so rare.

    umm… anyhow. Sorry, soapbox. I love reading your blog AND your lil comments, and you look fantastic. So there, negative nellies.

  5. April 23, 2010 4:04 pm

    ahahahahahaha! I laughed myself right out of my chair looking at these pictures. Seriously SO cute. And meanies be damned!

  6. April 26, 2010 3:52 pm

    you’re so cute!! I love the headband!

Leave a Reply

