Skip to content

Behold!

April 23, 2010

The heavens have opened up and angels are singing.  I feel like I was rewarding for some sort of good deed I did today.  I am trying not to put much weight on possessions and all that silly business, but homegirl likes something fancy now and again 🙂 .  Harper had a baby play date today, like most Fridays, we eat sushi and drink wine while they play and snuggle.  Perfect weekday wind-down.

Well, apparently she has a cousin that works for Marc Jacobs.  I apparently she is his PUBLICIST! I did get a little dirt, but I have to stay tight lipped about it if I want more swag :).  She very casually said, “I was wondering if you wanted this bracelet, I never wear it, oh and there is no label or anything because it was made the NYFW runway show, or something.”  Umm, yes please!  I feel like this belongs in a museum!  I am on a super wood kick right now so I would have loved it if it were from, I don’t know, someplace sucky.

Bow down and behold!

She said she would defo send some more treats my way, but honestly, how could it get better?!  You will be seeing an obnoxious amount of this bracelet in my outfits, but hey, at least I have another accessory besides my watch!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2010 10:26 am

    That is one amazing bracelet. I love me some bangles.

  2. April 26, 2010 3:35 pm

    Oh. my. god. I. am. so. jealous. That is one kick-ass bracelet…and what a story to go along with it!

  3. April 27, 2010 9:49 am

    Girl. That bangle is SICK. And by sick I mean explosive. And by explosive I mean THE SHIT. Nicely played.

  4. kimpesch permalink
    April 27, 2010 11:50 am

    ooo i LUST!!!!

    Love that. xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  5. April 27, 2010 11:16 pm

    Oh lucky girl!
    I am with you I love the wood accessories and they just go with every outfit so how can you go wrong?

Leave a Reply

