Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Lace Mini Skirt

April 27, 2010

It has been a bit since I post a Mailbox Mavens piece and I couldn’t be more excited!  This lovely lace shirt belongs to Christina of Fabulocity in Amish Country, the genius behind creating Mailbox Mavens,  here is how she styled it:

Megan from the Discerning Fashionista was the first to nab this up, what was fun about this piece was that it came with a challenge! If you have not read Megan’s blog, she is the queen of color, so you can only image how seriously she took this challenge, which was to mix this skirt with a bright color or pattern:

Now it’s my turn!  I had to kick it up by trying to go bright color AND a pattern.  Honestly, I think it works, it’s still demure while being a little outside the box!

It’s a little chilly today, so I will throw on a cardi, but I love when I get skirts from my lovely mavens because I get in mommy mode and pass right by them in my closet, I also think this is my first bare-legged post!

Blouse: Marshall’s

Skirt: on loan from Christina for Mailbox Mavens

Belt: Rebecca Taylor

Flats: Old Navy

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 12:14 pm

    Alright, that’s it. Hands down the best Mailbox Mavens remix I’ve seen yet. You killed this Jadey.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 27, 2010 12:16 pm

      Awww! Thanks! Its too bad the sun isn’t shining today but a little photo editing can improve the weather!

  2. April 27, 2010 6:03 pm

    I’m with Terra. This is AMAZING!!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 27, 2010 10:05 pm

      thank you so much, I am sending you my roses and ariplanes dress tomorrow!

  3. April 27, 2010 7:03 pm

    It definately works! It looks great. Love the print with the lace. It goes really well together.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 27, 2010 10:05 pm

      Thank you! It was certainly a risk! I love your blog, I added it to my bloglovin’!

  4. April 27, 2010 10:06 pm

    Oh my goodness lady… I love the pattern/texture mixing that you rocked!!! Totally chic! 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 27, 2010 10:13 pm

      Thanks for the inspiration lady! I will be sending this back tomorrow!

  5. April 27, 2010 11:17 pm

    Wow the mix of the patterns is amazing! I looks like a beautiful dress. Nicely done 🙂

  6. April 28, 2010 11:22 am

    I agree with Terrra. By far my fav! Love how you put this together…the floral and lace mix looks awesome!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      April 28, 2010 11:27 am

      Thank you Jen, it’s funny I was just catching up on your last post and I had a comment from you! Looks like are minds are in the same place today!

  7. April 28, 2010 12:28 pm

    OMG, you ALL look amazing in it. I love how you paired it with that pretty floral blouse!

  8. April 29, 2010 12:24 pm

    Gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

