Skip to content

An Enigma Wrapped in a Mystery, Wrapped in a Puzzle, Wrapped in a Dream

April 29, 2010

Apparently this skirt is like some sort or greasy dude that is incapable of being captured in a photograph; you only get a blurry shiny spot, Amber knows.  I guess it was for the best because it was so windy and sunny that getting pictures was not only impossible, but I had to change into a warmer outfit.  BONUS! Two outfit posts in 1!

Goddam it’s so freakin’ bright and windy! Whatever, I will just claim these pictures are art.

So, in case you don’t recognize the door, it is that time of the month, yes lady time, and by lady time I mean girls’ night, and by night, I mean day.  It was chilly, I restyled; lowbrow styled, if you will.

Yes, we do go to the same place every month.  Elliot’s at the Blackburn in Gloucester.  It really is just perfect for girls’ night.  Oh and these shoes are one of the biggest splurges in my collection, mostly because I didn’t buy them on sale, I bought them for my bachelorette party in Miami courtesy of my big sis.

1st Outfit:

Tee: Alloy $10

Skirt: Marshalls $12

T-Strap Pumps: Charles David $?

Necklace: Forever 21 Clearance $3

2nd Outfit:

Long Sleeve Tee: Marc Jacobs (Saks clearance) $90

Skinnies: Gap

Bag: Target clearance $8

Jacket: Old Navy clearance $18

Sunnies: H&M $9

6 Comments leave one →
  1. kimpesch permalink
    April 30, 2010 9:18 am

    this skirt is gorgeoussss! AND i love the new blog layout 😉 xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  2. April 30, 2010 10:04 pm

    So in love with that skirt. But I super duper love the second look. I want it all!

  3. May 2, 2010 3:17 pm

    Those jeans are too cool =)

  4. kimmy permalink
    May 3, 2010 9:14 am

    i have that jacket from old navy. i had to wash it and its just so wrinkled now…boo!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 3, 2010 10:03 am

      I refuse to wash it, I know I will never iron it

  5. May 3, 2010 4:31 pm

    So purty. Love those t-straps!

Leave a Reply

