Skip to content

Still Too Hot

May 4, 2010

Not that I would ever complain about heat, but I really want to photograph my new wardrobe staple!  Hopefully tonight, when the air cools.  Am I giving it away?  I had to go into the office today so I threw on my go-to Minnie Pants and some pops of color.

I brought Harper into the office with me since our administrative assistant is my M-I-L so I took (take) full advantage of that!  She also has a “well baby” visit today so I was sure we color coordinated 🙂 .  She clearly was not amused.

I know I am totally building suspense here, but I will be posting all about my recent purchases ASAP!

Blouse: Forever 21 Contemporary

Pants: J. Crew Minnie

Jellies: Urban Outfitters

Sunglasses: H&M

Watch: Adidas

11 Comments leave one →
  1. ashley permalink
    May 4, 2010 1:59 pm

    I have been eye-balling those J.Crew Minnie pants for a few months now… seems like a go-to staple. What’s the material like? Do they stretch out really easily? I hate when skinny pants stretch out too much; however, a little stretch is necessary (for after lunch. and dinner.).

    I enjoy the look Harper is giving you. Sooo not amused 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 4, 2010 4:39 pm

      They actually hold their shape really well, these ones are cotton/rayon, kind of a stretchy twill. They have all different kinds of fabrics, but I really like them, they are a great legging/dress pant alternative.

  2. May 4, 2010 3:11 pm

    My daughter doesn’t care when I make us co-ordinate either… I’m hoping age will remedy that!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 4, 2010 4:38 pm

      I think the will appreciate it less as she gets older!

  3. May 4, 2010 3:22 pm

    Those shoes are so fun, and I love how you and Harper match!! Can’t wait to see the mystery piece revealed!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 4, 2010 4:38 pm

      The mystery piece is great. I am totally obsessed with jellies!

  4. May 4, 2010 3:55 pm

    I hear you – I feel like I have so many new things I want to share, but unfortunately the weather is so fickle that it’s never consistent enough to do a big reveal.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 4, 2010 4:37 pm

      It’s been crazy, it was in the 40’s last week!

  5. May 5, 2010 4:16 pm

    Harper is so cute!!! LOVE that pic!

  6. May 5, 2010 4:42 pm

    Preeeety blouse. Again, the angles. LOVE.

  7. May 7, 2010 2:46 pm

    I NEED THOSE YELLOW JELLIES! Enough to shout about it. Yessiree.

Leave a Reply

