Skip to content

Rubbing My Mind Grapes

May 5, 2010

I have been doing a lot of thinking today. A LOT.  So for some reason I thought posing for “contemplative” portraits would make me feel better.

Aww, look I have no friends!

There is absolutely no rime or reason to how I put together my little pops of color, or the need I have to tuck in everything, no matter how unflattering.  I did get to see the Hubby’s new office today (it’s his birthday!) so that was lovely.  Happy Birthday Poo!

Tank: Old Navy

Belt: H&M

Pants: Express

Jellies: Marshall’s

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 3:53 pm

    Happy Birthday Doug! I love the new set up on your blog! Haven’t been here in a while!!!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 5, 2010 5:13 pm

      Tisk tisk Judy! I totally though you spent ALL day on here!

  2. Anne permalink
    May 5, 2010 3:54 pm

    cute outfit as always 🙂 happy birthday, doug!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 5, 2010 5:14 pm

      Thanks Anne! I will spread the word! We still have to get together for that drink…

  3. May 5, 2010 4:39 pm

    That belt is adorbs. I’m loving the angles with your shots. The lines shooting out of the lense look kinda cool.

    Twitter miss you.

    And happy birthday to the HUSBAND. 🙂

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 5, 2010 5:14 pm

      I twitter miss you too, its really hard when the weather is nice and I don’t work in an office!

  4. May 6, 2010 9:54 am

    I love that big watch…..looks cute & I agree on the belt. Interesting combo.
    Enjoy the weather & hopefully the bday celebration was good 🙂

  5. monica permalink
    May 7, 2010 1:41 pm

    Sorry to hear about work, but your “comtemplative portrait” comment made me giggle. Your outfit looks great! I wish I could wear that color pant but my bum is too big! Looks great on you though.

Leave a Reply

