Skip to content

My Little Birthday Get-Up

May 11, 2010

Though my husband was really hungry and took a total of 3 pictures while I was “thinking” of how to pose, and then said, “ok, good, let’s go.”  He really is the nicest guy ever, just not the best photog, to be honest I was pretty hungry myself…I went face-town on two baskets of chips before we even got our chips.  My spin class is a killer.

Look how tiny I am, I could roll myself up and put me in my oversized pocket:

And my big bowl of “Loud Mouth Soup”:

My major issue with these oversized tee’s is that in person they may you look super skinny and waif-like, but in pictures you just look huge, especially if you have boobies, but I care more about how I look in person than pictures, obviously because I am posting these sad pictures despite not liking them, I would rather wear something I feel confident in at the time and then see pictures that I am not so fond of.

Tee: Nordstrom Rack $34

Leggings: Marshalls $6

Heels and Bag: Target $20 and $8

Bangle: Mark Jacobs Sample, Gift

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 12:59 pm

    I think you look great, not huge! the oversized off shoulder T is a bit of sexy look!

  2. May 11, 2010 4:54 pm

    That tee is so cute! I love the sparkly pocket!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 12, 2010 9:15 am

      I do too, I kind of sort of sniped it from another woman at the store…

  3. May 12, 2010 9:14 am

    I love this outfit!! I think you look so chic and cool.

    I really like hearing style blogger’s stories about their husbands taking the pics. Mine totally does the same thing when I ask him to take my pics (which is so rare). He snaps them at the most inopportune times!

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 12, 2010 9:20 am

      I also take better pictures when I am alone, I freeze up unless one of my girl friends it taking them!

  4. May 12, 2010 11:18 am

    wow – I have a crush on those sunnies! Looking cute.

Leave a Reply

