Skip to content

Surprise Party!

May 14, 2010

I have never seen Gossip Girl but I do cruise Etsy a lot and and there are a lot of bow headbands assoicated with Gossip Girl so I am practically an expert on the subject.  I felt very Gossip Girl in this outfit.  We tried to go out for our monthly Girl’s Night, but sadly our restaurant was closed! Closed, closed!  The drinks were just an excuse to get me out of the house because they were secretly throwing me a Surprise Party!

And then the party started, with some stolen balloons from a party at the bar, to be fair they deserved to be stolen, they are bad to the environment ;), oh and I got fun little presents!

And some much needed water….I have been drinking a bunch of those bad boys today and I actually feel pretty good despite drinking a touch too much for a week night!  Thank you all to my lovely friends and family for a great night!  I always wanted a surprise party.

Blazer: Banana Republic

Tank: Forever 21

Jeans: Gap

Heels: Target

Headband: Forever 21

Earrings: Birthday gift!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    May 14, 2010 6:34 pm

    I love the blazer!! Happy belated birthday! 🙂

  2. May 16, 2010 1:42 am

    Happy Birthday! You look AMAZING! =D

  3. May 17, 2010 8:55 am

    Happy Birthday Girl!!! You look great – that blazer looks so cute with the skinny jeans!!

  4. May 17, 2010 11:10 am

    Happy B-Day Girl!! I love the outfit and your cute headband! I hope you had a blast! xx

Leave a Reply

