Skip to content

It’s Happening Again

May 26, 2010

This is my donate bag, I haven’t even begun to address my consignment clothes, I am being more liberal with donating, because honestly, consigning is kind of a pain since nothing can be wrinkled I spend the whole morning washing and ironing to maybe get a couple of dollars a piece if they decide to take it, not really worth it when I can donate clothes to a good cause.  I do have some vintage and expensive pieces that I think I will consign, though I am considering making a page to buy my clothes on this site.  We will see when I get out of my blogging funk.

I am back to making a lot of impulse buys and poor choices.  This is me just being mental.  I have never gone over my budget, but I am just buying poor quality clothes in bulk, sometimes just for the purposes of having new items to post on Lowbrow Style, which is ridiculous beyond words since the point of this blog is to STOP doing this!

I have also been holding onto pregnancy clothes (before and after I was in maternity) and teeny tiny clothes that I believe I will fit into again one day.  Well jokes on that idiot because this chick knows her hips ain’t what they used to be and honestly, neither is my vanity.  Ahh, well, no one is perfect, just gotta be better in the future.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 12:03 pm

    Thank goodness I spotted this post. I was about to hit “purchase” on a ticket to MA to check on you. 😦 Miss.

    • jadeylangley permalink*
      May 26, 2010 12:17 pm

      I know, I have been terrible, I am just so not in the mood to take pictures!

  2. Amber C. permalink
    May 26, 2010 7:49 pm

    Hi there!!!! I must start off with saying that your blog is soooo cute as is your sweet little daughter! Reading this particular post, I think to myself… I’m a stay at home mom of a 3 year old, loves, LOVES, L-O-V-E-S clothes (who also tends to make stupid impulse purchases-heehee), and loves to socialize-to a certain degree. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve kicked around the idea of starting up a little ole blog of my own to help me do a number of things: put myself out in this great big world, staying “focused” on curbing my clothing spending, and just create a new hobby for myself….but I always get hung up on the fact- like- who cares about what I’m wearing….OR…what if someone could give a rat’s a** about what I’m saying…OR…what if I run out of things to say or do not have the energy to write things on a daily basis. I know that with the blogs I follow, if someone hasn’t posted for a while I’m like- oh man-where the heck did they go??? So I guess my question for you is…how do you really feel about your blogging experience so far? Is it worth it? Does it take a lot of time away from your little one? I need raw hard facts girlfriend! 🙂 Take as much time as you need to answer this-for- as you can see- I am in absolutely NO HURRY AT ALL!! Thanks for listening…I mean reading-HA
    Sincerely-Amber

Leave a Reply

