Skip to content

Hot as Hades

May 28, 2010

This was the most clothes I could possibly wear when the temp hit mid 90’s.  Indi is totally giving me the “bitch please,” but that’s ok because she is hot too.  It is also WAY too hot for make-up, hence me being all brooding and mysterious.

Gotta where those hats ladies!  As you can see I am pretty burned in this pictures, I was wearing 30 SPF when I got this burn, I now am using Harper’s 10,000 SPF sunscreen, but still try to stay pretty covered.  Sun protection will have a pretty big roll in my summer blogging and Health page.

I also have to say that I have packed on a few.  You know, the big lbs.  I gained 9 lbs instantly after I stopped nursing, and have actually lost a few since I took these pictures (can you tell how lazy I am being with blogging) but I will be talking about that over on Lowbrow Health, too!

Dress: Roxy $16

Hat: Banana Republic $34

Sandals: H&M?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 11:09 am

    This dress is like fireworks. I love it. I have used the hat to cover face a few times. Hey, it works!

  2. May 28, 2010 6:34 pm

    That dress is cute and perfect for those 90+ days! Enjoy the long weekend!!

  3. May 28, 2010 11:30 pm

    i think you look perfect for summer in that dress!! 😀

  4. May 29, 2010 11:12 am

    Bitch, please, this is AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

