Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Harem Pants

June 3, 2010

These were SO fun to style.  I have had plans for them since I got them a couple of weeks ago, but I wear yoga pants exclusively these days.  I now how a mound of Mailbox Mavens clothes that I need to style and send out.  These pants are kind os sweat pant material so I allowed them into my “casual clothes only” bubble.  Like my last Mavens Post these pants belong to the super sassy, super fab Christina of Fabulocity on Amish Country.  Here is how she styled it:

Honestly, I think Christina styled these perfectly, this is one of my favorite looks from her so mine does not even compare as far as I am concerned:

The wedges are totally just for show, partly because I am a fraud who wears flip flops every day and they got destroyed from rock climbing in them (yes I know, hence the switch to flip flops).  I adore this shirt from H&M and have quite a few ways I would like to style it, so you will see I I decide to get dressed again this summer.  As you can see by my repeat use of a grubby headband I am also on a shower strike.  Good thing I am not using this blog to get men.

Pants: Forever 21 –Thanks Christina!

Top: H&M

Sunnies: LOFT

Wedges: Modcloth

8 Comments leave one →
  1. kimpesch permalink
    June 3, 2010 2:30 pm

    ah u look so casually CHIC here. Love the look on u!

    xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  2. June 3, 2010 2:38 pm

    I love how you paired it with stripes and high heels. You look super perfect!

  3. June 3, 2010 2:54 pm

    Stripes. Win.

    Awesome pants that look cozy, yet chic. Double win.

    Shower ban and still fab. Who cares about winning?

  4. June 3, 2010 4:16 pm

    Ooh, you rocked this! I love that you paired them with stripes!

  5. June 3, 2010 4:25 pm

    You totally rocked this! I love the details on the top! And even though you were a fraud with those wedges…. it still totally looks fab! 🙂

  6. June 4, 2010 8:52 pm

    LOVE this look on you! The pants are great and I really like that shirt with them. That button detail is so cute! Rock on, you dirty girl 🙂

  7. June 4, 2010 10:03 pm

    Oh wow you can totally pull off this looks! Love how you styled them ^_^

Leave a Reply

