Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Contrast Striped Skirt

June 4, 2010

Expect to see a lot of clothes from the Mailbox Mavens Style Exchange in upcoming posts, I think I have received 6 items in the past couple of week.  Laziness update: still in full force.  Honestly this skirt, which belongs to AB of The Owl’s Closet, fits into my summer wardrobe of comfortable clothes!  This skirt has made the rounds so be prepared for a full post!

Here is how the owner, AB of the Owl’s Closet styled it:

Next it went to (birthday girl!) Terra of Stylish White Female.  I have to say when I saw this styled with a black tank and a white button up I thought, “drats, I’m out of ideas.”

Away this little nugget went to fellow Massachusetts blogger, Amy of The Bargain Hunter Extraordinaire:

Then, she arrived in my mailbox to which I said “sh*t, I have way too much stuff to style”:

I just have to say that, despite being sad, I am so happy to have appropriately sized boobies back, I don’t have to wear a burka to avoid looking like a stripper.

Skirt: the Limited- Thanks to AB of the Owl’s Closet!

Tee: Forever 21

Belt: H&M

Jellies: Marhsalls

Sunglasses: Rayban

7 Comments leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    June 4, 2010 1:00 pm

    This skirt is so freaking cute… I love it with the leather belt and simple v-neck. Nice job!

  2. June 4, 2010 9:22 pm

    Like the creeper that I am, I have followed the journey of this skirt and I have to say, it just looks so damn fresh with a tee and a smile…(I know, with lines like that I should be a card writer..)

  3. June 4, 2010 10:04 pm

    Jellies!!!! Totally awesome.

  4. June 4, 2010 11:21 pm

    aawww i love the way you styled the skirt!! so easy and great for everyday wear this summer! 😀

  5. taysprice permalink
    June 5, 2010 12:31 pm

    I love it on you! The colors are great and you look fresh!!

  6. June 6, 2010 2:15 pm

    I love what you did with this. Seems we all like to hike it high and belt it. I really dig the way you pulled out the grey stripe. And does that belt have a red strap?? You’re a genius. GENIUS!

  7. June 9, 2010 2:00 pm

    Gawd that’s a good skirt.

Leave a Reply

