Skip to content

Mailbox Mavens: Butterfly Dress

June 8, 2010

This is maybe my favorite piece I have had the privilege of styling so far.  To be honest I don’t know if I would have risked sending this lovely little frock on this journey.  Thank god Megan of the Discerning Fashionista was!  The biggest challange in styling this beauty is that it needs no accessories!  How to make it my own?  I think all the ladies did a fantastic job so far!

The owner: Megan of the Discerning Fashionista

Amy of the Bargain Hunter Extordinaire:

My interpretation:

I am obsessed with cropped leggings right now, kickin’ it 2007 style.  Megan if you ever in the market to sell this dress, shoot me a heads up 😉

Dress: Betsey Johnson- Thanks Megan!

Belt: from a Rebecca Taylor dress

Leggings: Marshalls

Heels: Charles David

Necklace: T.J. Maxx

Sunglasses: LOFT

Ring: Lia Sophia

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 12:33 pm

    Oh. It has pockets. *dies*

    I love how unique you each look. Fantastic!

  2. June 8, 2010 2:50 pm

    i really love the ruffles along the neckline…that dress is fab!

  3. June 8, 2010 4:54 pm

    LOVEEEEEE THIS INTERPRETATION!!!!

  4. June 8, 2010 5:23 pm

    leggings are great here, and love your little butterfly charm. lovely. 🙂

  5. June 8, 2010 10:37 pm

    I love how you’ve styled this dress and the shoes go perfectly!

  6. June 14, 2010 5:17 am

    I love how you styled this, totally digging the cropped leggings!

  7. July 16, 2010 6:52 pm

    The necklace with the dress are such a cute combo! I love it! xoxo

Leave a Reply

